The Coquitlam -- Port Coquitlam Conservative Electoral District Association

This is the official site of the Conservative Party of Canada (CPC) Electoral District Association for Coquitlam--Port Coquitlam.

The Electoral District Association

This Association consists of members of the Conservative Party of Canada who reside within the Coquitlam--Port Coquitlam Electoral District boundaries (see below).  

At the Annual General Meeting members vote for a Board to oversee the affairs of the Association.  The Board is responsible for finding a candidate as well as the funds and volunteers to get the candidate elected.  There are no paid positions. The Association is run by volunteers with the assistance of CPC staff.

The Coquitlam--Port Coquitlam Electoral District

The Coquitlam--Port Coquitlam Electoral District is one of 338 in Canada of which 42 are in British Columbia. It consists of the City of Port Coquitlam, the northern half of the City of Coquitlam as well as Subdivision A.  It also contains a portion of the Kwikwetlem First Nation. Below is a map of its boundaries.


The Coquitlam--Port Coquitlam Electoral District comprises the eastern half of the Tri-Cities. The western half is called the Port Moody--Coquitlam Electoral District which includes all of the Port Moody, Anmore, and Belcarra as well as the southern half of the City of Coquitlam.

Electoral District History

Coquitlam--Port Coquitlam was created in 2013 when 31 new electoral districts were added to accommodate the growing population shifts across Canada. Katerina Anastasiadis has been nominated as the Conservative candidate for the next federal election.